Current :: Archives :: Leave A Note :: Profile :: Contact :: Image :: Design :: Diaryland
<< This song is never going to start >>
2006-11-26 :: 9:36 a.m.

Thanksgiving is behind us and the Christmas shopping has begun! Actually I started Christmas shopping awhile ago but hit the mall yesterday for some massive toy shopping. I think I have at least a gazillion nieces and nephews to shop for. As of right now there's a plethora of barbies in the other room waiting to be wrapped.

I trust everyone had a nice Thanksgiving. It was just hubby and I this year as the boys went up to see their dad. We spent the morning helping a friend of our run a Turk@y Tr@t and then headed to my buddy Eve's house for some food. Hubby's family has been filled with drama lately and I just didn't feel like dealing with it.

For those of you who knew me from before, I've been picking up more bookings for my second job. With my commitment to the OA's starting to ease up I've had more time and the extra money is nice. I did a party last night in the ghetto, LITERALLY. I almost text'd the address to hubby in case I didn't get home. However, at the end of the party a bunch of guys showed up and they helped me cart all my stuff downstairs and to the car so it was all good. There were at least 20+ girls there but I still did about $500 which totally sucks, that's only $150 in my pocket. I suppose that's not bad for three hours work but I hate to see it under $200. I'm spoiled that way.

Last, but not least, I found the best t-shirt yesterday and hubby made me buy it. I can't wait to wear it at my parent's house at Christmas. It simply states "Jesus loves me and my tattoos.

HEHE

Listening to: Used to be my Girl by Brian McKnight

Back :: Forth

- - 2007-03-06
Nobody loves you this way - 2007-01-30
Makes me feel like a girl in a fantasy - 2007-01-22
Where's the Chaser? - 2007-01-07
Broken Moneymaker - 2006-12-31
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com