Current :: Archives :: Leave A Note :: Profile :: Contact :: Image :: Design :: Diaryland
<< New Car >>
2006-12-19 :: 8:00 a.m.

I have been up for less than two hours and so far I have made up a big batch of crock-pot chili for dinner tonight, made a yummy chicken salad for me to eat today, built a fire and saved the world.

....Ok, I didn't save the world, but I was on a roll and what the hell it sounded good.

Last week my car died. I've been driving a 95 Niss@n @ltima forever. It was the first car I ever bought on my own and while I was driving to one of my gazillion part time jobs it just stopped. In a turn lane. On a busy street. After almost ten years that is the first time it just died. When the mechanic called and said $600 to fix, I said ok, perhaps it's time for a new car.

SO I bought this , the 2004 LXi special edition. I am in love. It even has seat warmers. All leather, power EVERYTHING. I�m like a kid in a candy store. In my Niss@an, everything had quit working. My CD player didn�t work, my cigarette lighter didn�t work, no cruise control, no power steering, the sunroof leaked. When I pushed on the brake, all the dash lights dimmed.

My mechanic bought the car from me for $400 which I felt was fair.

Of course now that I have TWO car payments I�m wiggin� out a bit. I was trying to put off buying a new car until we were done paying on the truck which should happen about March. However, the powers that be had other plans and its all good�because I LOVE MY CAR.

I�ll come back later with, what I hope, is a better update. However, right now I have TONS to do and not a lot of time to do it, so CIAO for now.

Back :: Forth

- - 2007-03-06
Nobody loves you this way - 2007-01-30
Makes me feel like a girl in a fantasy - 2007-01-22
Where's the Chaser? - 2007-01-07
Broken Moneymaker - 2006-12-31
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com